IWC Accreditations

Our commitment to the highest professional standards of quality, value, customer service and client satisfaction is second to none.


Our aim is to provide a dedicated, quality service providing work of the highest specification. We provide a professional service in the working environment; aiming to exceed our clients expectations not just meet them.


Customer satisfaction feedback is paramount to our service, as part of our Quality Assurance, satisfaction questionnaires are compiled enabling improvement of our standards if necessary.


Accreditation is an integral component of our success and growth, ensuring we achieve and maintain the highest standards of health and safety, quality and environmental impacts. Ian Williams Carpentry is accredited with the following standards.


Achilles Accreditation IWC



Achilles is an independent provider that works to identify, qualify, evaluate, and monitor suppliers on behalf of major organisations worldwide. To provide, comprehensive and current information covering sub-contractors performance.


Chas accredited contractor IWC



CHAS is the established market leader in health and safety pre-qualification in the UK. Our membership ensures compliance with important parts of health and
safety law and a continuous assessment process maintains competence levels.




We are currently accredited with SMAS, Schemes in Procurement (SSIP) a recognised Worksafe certificate. It demonstrates the appropriate level of competence of a company's Health & Safety management systems. Clients can be assured that sub contractors who have been assessed and accredited by an SSIP member scheme have achieved the initial threshold of competence to provide specific services.


CSCS Construction Skills Certification



CSCS Construction Skills Certification Scheme (CSCS) This scheme ensures that those working in construction have achieved, or can demonstrate they have already attained an agreed level of occupational competence. Ian Williams Carpentry operate a policy that all of the workforce possess a CSCS Card.





Construction Plant Competence Scheme (CPCS) - a card scheme to prove the skills of plant operators. CPCS is the largest and most highly recognised card scheme for the plant industry. It helps to prove workers' operating skills and health and safety awareness.




ISO 9001 is the international Standard against which the Quality Management System of a business is evaluated, and is intended to demonstrate that a business can provide a consistent standard of quality in the goods and services it provides to its customers. Click here to see the certificate document that certifies that the quality managment systems of Ian Williams Carpentry (IWC) have been assessed and approved by AC (UKAS Accredited)




ISO 14001 is the International Standard relating to management systems that control the impact a company has upon its environment. Click here to see the certificate document that certifies that the environmental
managment systems of Ian Williams Carpentry (IWC) have been assessed and approved by AC (UKAS Accredited)







Constructionline is the UK’s most connected and progressive provider of

procurement and supply chain management services. ConstructionLine is a

Government-run scheme, which collects, assesses and monitors your

standard company information. It is the largest pre-qualification database

in the UK andthe UK's leading procurement and supply chain management



IWC BM Trada certification



We are official members of the BM Trada Q-Mark Fire Door Registered Installers Scheme. Specifying or selecting a Q-Marked product, ensures the product has demonstrated the required performance levels through independent accredited testing or appraisal. BM TRADA Q-Mark is regarded as one of the most rigorous certification
processes available for construction products.